Oops! Apparently I last posted 13 days ago. But my absence represents activity. I have a couple of jobs on the go (in different markets- yay!)

Pitching for articles is much cheerier than submitting a novel. I’m not usually sending emails into a void. Editors frequently respond. Sometimes they take up my suggestions. It’s immensely satisfying to send in a feature that started as an idle thought while I was brushing my teeth.

On the home front, the ‘south wall’ of our kitchen (as IKEA calls it) now has cupboards. Having a kitchen fitted during the¬†Easter holiday is not as bad as I feared, but I’ll feel even better when the new sink’s plumbed in and the water’s back on.

20160331_152140

 

Leave a Reply

